French Toast Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Fantastic, make ahead dish. Very much like bread pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
very good! I served for Easter brunch and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is a great easy recipe that I highly recommend!! Family, friends and co-workers really enjoyed it AND asked for the recipe. Thank you Betty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loliekay
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My family and I didn't like this at all. I reduced the egg and it was still too eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was okay. I prefer the creme brulee casserole on this site but tried this one because I liked the idea of the inclusion of cream cheese. The kids and my husband thought it was okay but asked I go back to the "other" way of making french toast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was pretty good, but not as great as I hoped. I made it exactly according to the recipe except I used cinnamon raisin bread instead of white bread. It was the texture that I didn't like...it was too mushy. Maybe I made the cubes too large. I wish the recipe would have advised what size of bread cubes to use...mine were about one-inch square and 1/2 inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe turned out incredible when I used 6 supermarket bakery croissants instead of white bread. Feel free to use day old, it makes no difference. I used 6-7 eggs depending on size of eggs based on others reviews. Also, this needs to cook for MUCH longer, at least 60-70 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the manicurist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used the revision that TROUTS328 and it was delicious. My family loved it. The only thing I would have done different would be to add nutmeg and cinnamon in with the eggs, maybe 2-3 teaspoons each, to give it a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Just finished up brunch and this was a hit! I used 2 pkgs of cream cheese and less eggs...my oh my, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I thought this was very good. I halfed the recipie and it seemed to come out great! I would recommend adding some cinniamon and nutmeg to taste to give it a little flavor, the maple syrup is not enough! Also, next time I make it I will cut up cooked slices of breakfast sausage and mix with bread cubes before I add egg mixture. Over all easy and a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States