French Toast Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
absolutely amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Per other reviews, I tossed the bread cubes with a little cinnamon and sugar mixture and it was great. My only complaint is it is a bit soggy. I will tweak the time/temperature or perhaps add more bread, but I will definitely make again. Great make-ahead recipe for a change from basic meat & cheese quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My family loved this, but I really felt that something was lacking. It would have been so much better with cinnamon. But it's super easy and great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I also modified the recipe by using the suggestions below. I only used 6 eggs, cinnamon swirl bread, a tsp of extra cinnamon, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I stired it twice before baking so that the bread was uniformly coated and all the liquid wasn't on the bottom. I also cooked about 10 minutes longer. We could not taste the cream cheese so I may add extra next time. It turned out great and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I liked this recipe. I, like many here, changed a few things. Along with using cinnamon bread, I added cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp salt to the egg mixture. It needed a little to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was such an easy recipe. I do have to admit that I did make one change. I used Italian Panetonne Bread instead of white bread and added some extra raisins. My family raved ! It was gone is seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is one of the better French Toast dishes I have made. I liked that the cream cheese is blended with the half/half - milk before pouring over the bread. I modified by using Cinnamon Swirl bread, adding 1/4 cup of brown sugar to the mixture and only used 6 eggs (actually Eggbeaters equivolent to 6 eggs) and cut the milk to 1 cup. I was also very generous with the "10 cups" of bread. Sprinkled the top with a couple of tablespoons of brown sugar and some cinnamon before baking. Baked for a hour and it was not mushy at ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Pretty good, but I don't agree that this tastes like French toast. It's more like a bread pudding. I put it in a bowl overnight and stirred it a couple of times throughout, and then transferred to a baking pan in the morning. I baked this twice as long; I'm not a huge fan of soggy bread. We enjoyed this, and it really isn't too sweet. We don't have syrup, so bf added honey to it to make it a little sweeter for him. Bc I didn't have syrup, I used honey in the recipe itself along with maple flavoring. worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Perfect for Christmas morning. I used cinnamon bread. I got up started the coffee and took out of frig-and then got to enjoy opening presents-didn't miss a thing and Family loved it The kitchen smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Higleycat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Used 6 eggs instead of 8 and added cinnamon and nutmeg. The kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States