French Toast Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Great treat, easy to make! Made this for my family and my girlfriend and it was awesome! It turned out wonderfully and will do this again for sure. Great tip on using butter instead of oil, kick it up a notch, BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This recipe is not at all what I expected. It's not anywhere near a souffle, so that is extremely misleading. It's definitely more like a bread pudding. The bottom was slightly soggy and was a slightly unpleasant texture. I ended adding cinnamon, nutmeg, and brown sugar. Without those additions it would have been completely flavorless. I will probably never make this ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Turned out well, used cut up rolls and put in extra sugar with cinnamon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
We will often use a loof of french bread, cover with foil and then remove foile 5 minutes before it is done cooking. We never have issues with casserole being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
My family loves this ( I do too!) So easy to make ahead for a holiday/weekend brunch. I add Cinnamon for a little extra flavor, and serve with a dab of butter and warm syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
both my husband and I LOVED this recipe! I did make a couple changes in the basic recipe, which was adjusted to 3 servings: Whole wheat bread (I refuse to use white) and to keep the fat down, I used 1 whole egg and 1/4 cup whites, and 2 tbsp of low fat plain yogurt. After it baked, I mixed some fresh raspberries, blueberries, white chocolate, and slivered almonds. I didn't top it with the confectioners sugar, but mixed some in with some plain yogurt as a sauce. I look forward to making this again, but maybe trying it with diced apples, chopped pecan, and butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4fit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I wasn't impressed with this recipe. I'm not sure if I did something wrong or what, but the bread on the top got too crusty and burnt tasting and the souffle part underneath was mushy. Don't think this is a winner in my house. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I took the advice of some other reviews and changed the following. 2 handfuls of brown sugar and one less egg (they were large). I also added cinnamon and fresh blueberries. Raspberries would also be delicious and pretty. When it was done baking I sprinkled it with cinnamon and sugar. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
never again. aweful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this for Christmas breakfast only changing the bread to a cinnamon raisin bread - it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States