French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
YUMM-O! I made it without the nutmeg, but left everything else as it was. Very tasty! Exactly what I was looking for this morning--a quick, easy, tasty French Toast recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Fantaic Recipe. Very tasty. After try numerous french toast recipes this one gets it right!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Very good recipe. I had some left over white bread in the fridge that I wanted to use up, and my husband really liked it. May try with a thicker bread next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I must admit, it is not fair of everyone who embellishes/changes the recipe before rating as is. That said, the ingredients are spot on, in totality. LOVE the nutmeg instead of vanilla that just about every recipe I read has. I think I did goof by adding the cinnamon to the egg mixture, but oh how divine they turned out! And they will NOT burn if you adjust your heat correctly. This is my only go-to recipe now. Fast, easy, delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Awesome, made it this morning and my son said, "I don't like it, I love it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Not for me. The brown sugar killed it for me - made the bread burn before being cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I substituted the nutmeg w/ vanilla, they turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Sweetness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I think that this recipe shouln't have nutmeg in it. It gives it a wierd flavor and texture. Make sure that you don't let it soak otherwise it will become mushy. I've had better French Toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious. I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States