French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I really like the recipe and my boyfriend loved them will do again. I added bit of vanilla and just a pinch of nutmeg. will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodcurious
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious! My Husband and daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Taste was very good - used potato bread and low fat milk - that's all I had. Tried to soak one piece to see how it would do. Too soggy :) Will use this as a base "go to" recipe and for experimenting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Turned out great. revision: do not soak the bread in the mixture. I just made sure both sides of the bread was covered then placed on the pan on medium heat. Used wheat bread because that's what I had, & it was still very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I just made this for breakfast! Not only was it easy and quick to make, it is no where near expensive! I didn't have any nutmeg, but Oh Goodness was it AMAZING! Thank you Robert Jordan for a fantastic recipe! Also, I topped ours (a family of 5) with some powdered sugar and syrup. Sweet and delish! Took less then 15 minutes to make and devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was very good :). We used homemade french bread, maple syrup, and bananas! I also just dipped the pieces of bread instead of saturating them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I have cooked very little in my life time and as my first time making french toast using this recipe turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Not to bad, looks burnt when it comes out of the pan but tastes good. My little girl normally loves french toast, but we had to fight with her to eat. Made two batches with texas toast and only left bread in mix for about a min on both sides. The one we left in til saturated was so burnt outside and soggy inside we had to throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this was really good! however, i didn't "saturate" the bread, just quickly dipped it on both sides and put it on the frying pan. I didn't add nutmeg either, i added a little less than 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon. I'm sure it would've been better if i made it with white bread, all i had was double fiber bread. It was pretty good, especially if you put a lot of syrup, as mine was slightly dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States