French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made this recipe for the first time today. My rookie mistake was letting the bread soak too much in the mix - but after the 3rd slice, things were looking (and tasting) fine! My kids loved it! I added the cinnamon to the mix and then added powdered sugar once it was complete. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YALBERTO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I am a huge nutmeg fan, so I knew that I was going to love it. I also love the addition of the brown sugar. It caramelized on the toast, giving it a lovely brown color and little crunch. My kids kept going and going until this was gone. Unfortunately, I only ended up getting one piece, but I am glad that everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I had a craving for French Toast, but had no vanilla in the house. I think the nutmeg was what did me in. It was just ok and if you like nutmeg, maybe you will really like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Perfect and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I really like the recipe and my boyfriend loved them will do again. I added bit of vanilla and just a pinch of nutmeg. will do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodcurious
Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious! My Husband and daughter loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Taste was very good - used potato bread and low fat milk - that's all I had. Tried to soak one piece to see how it would do. Too soggy :) Will use this as a base "go to" recipe and for experimenting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Turned out great. revision: do not soak the bread in the mixture. I just made sure both sides of the bread was covered then placed on the pan on medium heat. Used wheat bread because that's what I had, & it was still very good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I just made this for breakfast! Not only was it easy and quick to make, it is no where near expensive! I didn't have any nutmeg, but Oh Goodness was it AMAZING! Thank you Robert Jordan for a fantastic recipe! Also, I topped ours (a family of 5) with some powdered sugar and syrup. Sweet and delish! Took less then 15 minutes to make and devour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States