French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
i actually put 1/4 cup milk and 1/2 cup half n half - makes for a richer french toast. also, i tried adding orange zest from a whole orange and it really kicked up the flavor and my husband loooooved it! sometimes i add coconut extract too... but i always add vanilla extract to my french toast. this recipe made over 12 slices and i used big slices of french bread - not sure why people are getting less than 8 slices? leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Eggleston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was sooooo good! The only thing I did differently was mix the cinnamon in with the egg mixture. This french toast didn't even need syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
The number of slices is too many for this recipe - it should be about 6. Type of brown sugar not specified (light/dark). Using regular granulated sugar would be better - less likely to burn. A tablespoon of cinnamon is too much. It just floated on top of the mixture and was soaked up by the first few slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
A wonderful and easy to make french toast recipe. Just what I needed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I don't like it very much...maybe i'm just not really a fan of French Toast :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYCHAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
this recipe is definitely a good one for french toast. As soon as I took a bite, I was very impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shakeel Syed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good recipe... doesn't seem to make quite as many pieces as stated. Doubled the recipe and still only got 8 slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Really easy recipe with great flavor! It really satisfied our craving for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Only made 8 slices. I followed the recipe to the word. It seemed over spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivieraMaya05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
It's good. Not spectacular, but simple, and my toddlers really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States