French Toast II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great french toast..I alway use french bread though, it makes all the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I'll be honest, I didn't even READ the directions. I've made french toast before, so I just wanted to see what else besides egg and milk you could use. This was DELICIOUS!! Since I made it just for myself, I used 2 eggs, just under 1/4 cup milk, probably 1/2 tbl of brown sugar and two shakes of cinnamon (I didn't measure the milk, sugar, or cinnamon, just what seemed right). I didn't have any nutmeg, but it tasted great with a bit of maple sryup. Oh, I also cut two big slices of Chullah bread -mmMMMMmmm.... Will definitely be using these ingredients from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nevroth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Perfect amount and very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I also cut out the nutmeg and added vanilla in place. I put the cinnamon in with the mixture instead of topping it off. Dont let the bread soak to long or the inside will get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
This recipe has WAY too much nutmeg. I would at least cut it down to 1/2 teaspoon or 1/4 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
i actually put 1/4 cup milk and 1/2 cup half n half - makes for a richer french toast. also, i tried adding orange zest from a whole orange and it really kicked up the flavor and my husband loooooved it! sometimes i add coconut extract too... but i always add vanilla extract to my french toast. this recipe made over 12 slices and i used big slices of french bread - not sure why people are getting less than 8 slices? leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Eggleston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was sooooo good! The only thing I did differently was mix the cinnamon in with the egg mixture. This french toast didn't even need syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
The number of slices is too many for this recipe - it should be about 6. Type of brown sugar not specified (light/dark). Using regular granulated sugar would be better - less likely to burn. A tablespoon of cinnamon is too much. It just floated on top of the mixture and was soaked up by the first few slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
A wonderful and easy to make french toast recipe. Just what I needed, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I don't like it very much...maybe i'm just not really a fan of French Toast :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charito Ang Ewing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast I

You can use virtually any kind of bread to make this easy French toast.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States