French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Wow it has been years since I had french toast this was great, I added extra cinnamon and am going to try butter next time, but this tasted just like my grandmothers mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Pierce Kaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
It's very easy and quick to make, which is nice when you're trying to make breakfast first thing in the morning. It has a lot of flavor (I used all of the "optional" spices and added additional cinnamon than was recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great ! Adding to my book not to sweet or eggy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This dish is comfort food to me. My mother would make it when one of us was ill. . Tasted sp o good wheh you had a sore throat, especially.. Thanks, Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance Alsip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Replace the milk with flavored (I used hazelnut) coffee creamer to make this recipe 100% better. I've never been able to ever make french toast taste right, but with some cinnamon, nutmeg, and coffee creamer, I have mastered the art of french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Superlative: fast, easy, tastes great. I used whole grain spelt bread which has a definite savory taste but my 4yo demolished 2 slices, and my 2yo also ate heartily. Our batch cooked quickly because I used a big skillet to accomodate all of the slices and high heat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Way too much milk. The nutmeg in this recipe is terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
great quick easy basic recipe. I had some left over french bread from the night before and this quick recipe fit the bill for a weekday morning breakfast for the kids. My kids don't like syrup so this was flavorful enough for them to enjoy it with just a little powdered sugar. I used the electric griddle and it cooked pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Just used this recipe and it turned out great. I used 12 grain bread and it was delicious. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunnville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States