French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
O, I forgot to add, I used regular bread, which the mixture made 1 slice rip, so using a thicker bread is best. I just read that in another review too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Wonderful French toast recipe! My whole family loves it! Someone had posted the suggestion to lightly toast my bread before dipping...perfect idea! I put it in oven at 250 for about 2 min. This guarantees no soggy french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great...my grandkids like it, my wife, and my daughter in law like it. Test passed. I do not add the vanilla. I do not add all the milk. Add less milk and it might cook faster. Be patient, add the fruit and maple syrup. Used whole wheat br. Seems to be a hit right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Taste good.... first piece failed, due to I soak the bread too long become soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I normally make my family recipe for breakfast, but wanted to try something new and special for my stepdaughter's first day of school. She didn't even finish two slices. The nutmeg is extremely strong in this recipe and felt it was missing a little something. I added another 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1 Tbls of sugar and it evened the taste out. I don't use nutmeg pretty much ever, so it was probably just an unusual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Quick n easy, I did it with all the strappings. The recipe would have been plain if the optionals werent added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very good! Loved the cinnamon and nutmeg in it...first time making french toast = success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a very satisfying recipe! I loved it! Just don't leave the bread in the egg mixture for so long, because my first one got very soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Way too much milk. Could not taste eggs MADE AGAIN USED 1/4 CUP half & half. Used part butter part oil to fry. Now it tastes like French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
A must try! My nephews love french toast. So I make this recipe every time they come to visit..it's easy and delicious! I use all the ingredients, it's not the same without the vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieducate2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States