French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I made this over the weekend while visiting my son at college. His girlfriend and a couple of their friends rated it two thumbs up. Putting the lid on the pan worked great. This is going to be my go to recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I cut the recipient in half and since I didn't have maple syrup sprinkled on cinnamon sugar. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Good, easy recipe. The only thing I do differently is to add a l'il brown sugar. (It adds to the flavor profile nicely - and you'll need less syrup. *nods sagely*)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yum! Followed the recipe to the T and it came out DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
O, I forgot to add, I used regular bread, which the mixture made 1 slice rip, so using a thicker bread is best. I just read that in another review too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Wonderful French toast recipe! My whole family loves it! Someone had posted the suggestion to lightly toast my bread before dipping...perfect idea! I put it in oven at 250 for about 2 min. This guarantees no soggy french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great...my grandkids like it, my wife, and my daughter in law like it. Test passed. I do not add the vanilla. I do not add all the milk. Add less milk and it might cook faster. Be patient, add the fruit and maple syrup. Used whole wheat br. Seems to be a hit right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Taste good.... first piece failed, due to I soak the bread too long become soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I normally make my family recipe for breakfast, but wanted to try something new and special for my stepdaughter's first day of school. She didn't even finish two slices. The nutmeg is extremely strong in this recipe and felt it was missing a little something. I added another 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and 1 Tbls of sugar and it evened the taste out. I don't use nutmeg pretty much ever, so it was probably just an unusual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe is amazing! Quick n easy, I did it with all the strappings. The recipe would have been plain if the optionals werent added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States