French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very soggy and very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this recipe as it was written and it was terrific! Great flavor and simple ingredients that I already had. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I was craving something sweet and thought-- FRENCH TOAST! I've never made it before nor have I craved it after a great workout! bad idea, you say? Maybe, but I was on a mission to eat some.I followed recipe to the T. The first slice soaked up too much of the ooey goodness, so I figured the bread I used was just too poruous. I laid off the super soaking method so second slice came out great. My only other dilemma is I discovered I really h-a-t-e nutmeg...next time I'll omit this optional item, mhhh key word, right?! Live and learn. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is a good recipe. It is simple to make and it uses ingredients that we always have in our kitchen. I thought the prescribed amount of nutmeg sounded like a little too much so I only used half the amount. The result was very tasty. Make sure you leave the toast on the griddle long enough to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made it today for my husband and I. I added some powered sugar before serving. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy611

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Simple and yet sooo good. The kids loved it. Super simple with the ingredients already at hand. It worked with the HARDEST bread and it did not take long at all! I did use butter instead of oil and I do use almond flavoring with french bread usually, but I know vanilla is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
It was very good. My two boys enjoyed them as well. When I asked if I should make it again they said YES! The only thing I did differently I added cinnamon directly on to the bread slices as they cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My whole family loved this. I used a loaf of fresh baked white bakery bread that I cut into thick slices. I didn't use any nutmeg. I followed the cover-with-a-lid advice halfway through cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Fantastic! It does take longer than I expected to cook, but well worth the wait :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Yummy! Used hawaiian sweet bread and added another 1/3 c. milk to batter. Kauaigirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States