French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Not mindblowing, but really yummy and a great weekday breakfast for me and my little one! I'll probably show this recipe to my husband and he'll add something to knock it up a notch. :) I'll edit my review if he does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Made this for the family. Everyone loved it. I was a little liberal on the spices and vanilla and it turned out great. Dusted them with powdered sugar as a finishing touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Watjen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Absolutely loved it! That nutmeg spice really changes the flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carimagana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
We enjoyed this french toast recipe after a few changes. After starting with ? cup milk + 2 x-large eggs I found the mixture to be too liquid-y. So I added another x-large egg. I omitted the ground nutmeg and probably used more like ¾ - 1 tsp of cinnamon (I didn't measure I just kept shaking it in), I used ½ tsp vanilla extract, pinch of sugar, and whole wheat regular bread. I got 10 slices and still could of easily gotten 2-3 more out of the mixture. I cooked mine on a griddle 350-400F, until it browned on both sides. I noticed some commented the inside of the bread was soggy, I'm unsure if it's because they used thick bread or if they allowed it to "soak" into the bread. I quickly set bread into mixture flipped once and immediately moved to griddle. I did not allow it any time to "soak". Eating the bread by itself with no topping was very bland, but once it was topped with pure maple syrup, it was satisfying. Next time I will reduce the milk - probably starting with ? cup and adjusting as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
A good, basic French toast. I used this recipe because the ingredients were easy to track for my food diary. The only issue I had was that the egg mixture needed to be doubled to get all of the bread covered. I didn't even use thick bread, just Kirkland multigrain that I needed to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Classic French toast recipe! I love it! The only thing I change is adding cinnamon sugar to both sides of my toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Delightful! Easy, fast, yummy and great for a crowd! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by therap87
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
This was such an easy recipe. I love it. I used cinnamon and vanilla. It tastes so great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leslie Harris
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
WONDERFUL recipe! I doubled the cinnamon (leaving out nutmeg) & doubled the vanilla just becaise I like them a lot. With or without powdered sugar, this is yummy! I used whole wheat bread. You can really olay around well with this super great basic recipe! Oh yeah, I made these in a skillet w lots of real unsalted butter. Yes you do need a hot skillet so they won't stick. I had left over "batter" though I soaked the bread so I poured the rest over thr top of them in the skillet. It's better than oversoaking them and they falling apart before you get them into the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States