French Toast I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed this directions of this recipe to a T and it turned out awful. I couldn't eat it because the inside was soggy and the heat was way too high and charred the outside. Had to throw them all away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
According to my husband, this has to be made at least twice a month! I don't change a thing in this recipe. It is perfect as is. Thank you Jan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a great recipe. I did omit the nutmeg as I don't like nutmeg. The recipe cooks quickly if you just dip to fully cover both sides. You should never really soak any French toast as the bread can fall apart. I used Italian thick cut bread. It was amazing. We added strawberries, blueberries and banana slices, with maple syrup. Didn't need to cover with a lid. Cooked in butter. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was both creamy and juicy. Delicious! I added extra cinnamon and fried it until both sides were brown and crispy. I drizzled some honey on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Really wished that I would have read the comments fully before i started because it took forever to get the middles cooked. My boyfriend didn't even finish his cause the middle was so eggy still. He said it would have been fine if it wasn't for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It's alright. I might try less nutmeg and thicker bread instead of sandwich bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
The recipe is quick and easy to follow but not sweet at all. Add some caster sugar to the egg mix for better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very quick and easy for weekend breakfast. Yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
LOVE IT, just made it for brakefast today
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Ysidro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

French Toast Stars

Make breakfast delicious and fun with star-shaped French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States