French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
I made this for my toddler for breakfast. She liked it, and it was easy for her to pick the 4 pieces up off the tray to eat. I didn't even put a topping on it, they're good just plain! I'll make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Excellent recipe! This makes a great morning meal. I would like to suggest adding more milk and eggs to the mixture, depending on how much mixture goes on each corner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is such a good idea! Since seeing this recipe several years ago I cut my kids' toast into 4ths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I like to make this using Texas toast, a thicker piece of white bread. Up the vanilla just a tad and sprinkled some sugar in the mix before dipping the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
YUM. I love french toast. This recipe was very good, I love the concept of french toast "corners". I won't ever make it differently. No children in our household but the adults liked it too! I found that the batter wasn't enough for 6 pieces of the bread I used. I added another egg and some milk towards the end because I ran out. However it could have been the excessively large pieces of bread I was using. Also I didn't use white bread. I used a 7 grain bread. We don't eat white bread in our family, but it was fabulous. Served it up with a side of bacon. w00
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This was really tasty. We liked it way better than resaurants. It is pretty lite with delicate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I chose this french toast because I had limited supplies in my kitchen, but I continue to use it because it's delicious. I love the subtle vanilla and cinnamon taste and it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is easy to follow and anyone can do it..It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Quick easy French Toast. . My family really enjoyed it. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States