French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Great flavor! Cutting into corners gives lots of room for creativity when decorating the plate. I used a melon scoop for butter, smothered them in syrup and sprinkled powdered sugar and cinnamon on top. Perfect for breakfast in bed....with tray of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was great! My two boys (6 and 3) couldn't get enough. They loved the small size - perfect for dipping. I did add a little more cinnamon than the 1/2 teaspoon. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very quick and simple to make. I actually just cut it in half since regular white bread is so thin. And I increased the amount of cinnamon. Great with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I used Texas Toast and followed recipe exactly and it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I used a whole grain cinnamon raisin bread and egg beaters to make it more healthy and we LOVED it. Topped with sugar free syrup and turkey sausage on the side it is one of my favorite low cal breakfasts! Or use the fully loaded ingredients for a real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I needed 3 eggs for 6 pieces of toast and that was a stretch. Making toast points was a nice twist on French toast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A. Apolskis
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The first time I made french toast I followed another recipe and they were soggy and I didn't like them. With this recipe however they turned out perfect, will definitely keep this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Well...I've made French Toast before and this IS a pretty basic recipe BUT I've never thought to cut the bread into triangles before frying. It makes coating the individual pieces easier and is just kind of a fun idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I just made this for my husband and followed the directions. You really can use any bread you like, just remember to use a hot non-stick skillet with a tablespoon of butter. Mine did not come out soggy at all. I did heat 100% maple syrup in the microwave and did sprinkle the french toast with powdered sugar. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States