French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I tested this version on one slice first and found it to be a tad bland. So, I added a bit more vanilla extract as well as a little salt and white sugar. The family loved it! Otherwise, a good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was very good, but it could've used more flavoring. I would increase the vanilla and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I just made this today. I made it with Texas toast and followed the recipe exactly. for toppings I used syrup and powdered sugar and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Ward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
it really depends on the size of the bread and absorbency in which you are using. 2 eggs is definitely not enough, didn't taste so great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I also added some sugar and an extra egg and turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These were the best French toast I've yet to make. I love the idea of triangles & so did my family. I had some leftover applesause & added it to the egg mixture, about 2 tablespoons & also had some cinnamon sugar left from another recipe and used it to sprinkle on top. I will make these again, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This is really good! It doesnt add much of a flavor at first but if you bump up the cinnamon or vanilla, you can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
NO FLAVOR! I was excited to try this recipe because it seemed simple and easy enough to have my 6 year old daughter help. However the ending result was not good at all. Will not try this version again unless I can spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nshell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I don't much care for cinnamon, so I added about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar instead. These got high praise, and my mother even said it was the best french toast she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maribel
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
very simple and delicious!! I added powdered sugar and syrup and honey mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States