French Toast Corners Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
recipe was good but do you people actually cut the bread in 4 pieces and then dip it and cook it or are some of you smart enough to cook it like normal and then serve it cut fancy, you can even make tiny squares like I do after its cooked already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very good-the whole family liked it-I made some with Texas toast and some with cinnamon raisin bread-both were delish. I only did about 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
kids & hubby love it so its a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupita ramirez :D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zapata, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So simple! Soooo good!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Great recipe that's fun to do with kids! I used a pizza cutter to cut the bread and added some sugar to the egg/milk mixture along with a little nutmeg for good measure. Once they were done I topped them off with some confectioners' sugar and real maple syrup. There's nothing like really good french toast and orange juice to start your morning.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I have made this a bunch of times; it's definitely become my standard French toast recipe. However, I did discover the first time I made it that mixing the cinnamon in with the wet ingredients does not allow it to really be distributed very well, so I just sprinkle it on after dipping. Also, I've lately been making this with croissants instead of bread, and that's excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was wonderful, made it exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This wasn't bad, but wasn't great either. I added some almond extract and used cinnamon/raisin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Great! For one person, I halved it and still had leftovers. Make sure to press down a little during cooking, otherwise it burns before it ever cooks thoroughly. Good and tasty! Triangles are perfect for kids or small hands (like mine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was awesome!! Made it for my husband for breakfast before he had to leave for work. He loved it and asked me to make a few more cause he was giving a coworker a ride to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States