French Tartiflette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Very good. I couldn't find Reblochon at the places I hang out, so I ended up using Brie. Also made my own creme fraiche for the same reason. My finished product obviously wasn't completely authentic, but we enjoyed it anyway. I'd like to try it again sometime with the Reblochon cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have had Tartiflette in France, and this was a nice reminder. I had a little trouble with the bacon -- I think the dish could have done with more bacon, but that might be my faulty memory. I also think there could be more salt and pepper throughout the cooking process. I did put some on at the end, but it only affected the top of the casserole. I think adding just a little with each layer when assembling the dish would have worked better. On the whole, though, this was a great recipe, and I'm sure I'll make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
was VERY yummy! a quick warning...if you can find the reblochon like it calls for, it smells pretty nasty (a combo of sweaty feet and B.O) BUT the final product DOES NOT taste like you are eating feet! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
If you can't find reblochon, Jamie Oliver says these cheeses should work well. "Try using Crémier de Chaumes, Epoisses or even a mature Irish Ardrahan."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Used a whole pound of bacon, but other than that made exactly as directed and was it ever wonderful! Husband took leftovers to work the next day for lunch and everyone asked what he was warming up since it smelled so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Raclette cheese also works well as a substitute for the Reblochon, which is much more difficult to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very nice dish and got plenty compliments at the True Blood potluck party tonight. I doubled the recipe and ended up using over a pound each of bacon and brie cheese(couldn't find any of the others mentioned) My creme fraiche didn't turn out and ended up using about 1/3 cup of sour cream instead. I found several Youtube videos of this dish and might try one of those next time. Lots of variations of this recipe. Most of them used brie which helps with the pocket book! Did I say cheese is expensive here in Hawai'i??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Fairly quick, tasty and easy to make. Love the creme fraiche as a cream alternative. However as we live in the Alps the Reblochon is easier for us to find than other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Crepes

See how to make traditional Normandy-style crepes.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States