French Spring Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Pretty good, needs extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Lacking in something. Perhaps chicken or chicken stock would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fresh and Fabulous. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was simply delicious ! I try not to change recipes too much, but knowing our tastes... I had to substitute the water for homemade chicken broth. I also added 3 garlic cloves, minced and 1 extra bunch of asparagus (we love it). Also, julienned a sweet red pepper for a beautiful "pop" of color. I made a double batch to freeze some for later, as I knew it would be a hit. topped with fresh grated cheddar & served with warm crusty bread. Decadent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tikigirl67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambertville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delicious! I used 1/2 chicken stock and 1/2 water and added the asparagus with about 10 minutes to go before adding the spinach and cream. This makes a lot, but it's worth it-seconds and thirds will be had and leftovers will be appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
EXCELLENT!! Very easy and good good good. Everyone including my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This soups is fabulous! The weather always turns cool around Easter and this is the perfect soup for spring time. I added left over rotisserie chicken and a splash of white wine and served it with crusty wheat bread. My whole family was raving over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Wonderful soup. I also used chicken broth. very easy to make and so tasty. I made this again, and this time when I served it I put Pecorino Romao cheese on top, What a added boost to the flavor !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good recipe - rich and flavorful. I added a couple cloves of garlic with the onions as others suggested, used veggie stock instead of water, and whole milk instead of the cream. I was also using leftover, cooked asparagus, so I added it at the end with the spinach and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bearwacket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was wonderful! I did use chicken broth instead of water, as many suggested, and doubled the onion as I did not have leeks. I used frozen spinach ( all I had) and think the texture would have been much better with fresh, but the taste was still excellent! My son asked for the leftovers for lunch tomorrow.. going to have to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States