French Silk Chocolate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I will never try another french silk pie recipe. This is the best one. I can not imagine a better one. I made this for my husbands birthday and it was simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Couldn't stop licking the bowl, utensils, etc. this is so good...with my changes....I only added 3 eggs and I added another ounce of chocolate because I wanted a more chocolatey, dense pie. I used the paddle attachment on my stand mixer for everything except eggs-then switched to wire whip and beat on high. Filled a premade baked pie crust just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
exactly like my grandmother's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAYIZZO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
delicious and it convinced my boyfriend that i can cook. Really I can't, it's that easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Awesome pie. I made this for a church dinner and everyone who ate it LOVED it! I made to pies, one exactly as the recipe calls for and the other one I had to use cocoa powder and shortening for the unsweetened chocolate. Both were great, I just can't express how good this pie is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for something different this thanksgiving. Was the kid favorite! Easy recipe to follow and quick to make. Only thing I did different was use my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I LOVE CHOCOLATE!! I'm giving it 5 stars even tho I had a problem with the recipe. I made this using 1 cup egg product, which began to separate and bleed out the chocolate as I worked in the 2nd half cup. I should have used only 1/2 cup as it was setting up fine with that, but I thought 1 cup was the eqivalent of 4 eggs - WRONG!! I can't get pasteurized eggs where I live. The flavor was great and it is VERY RICH; my husband who is not the chocolate fiend that I am, even thought it was good, regardless of the foo-pah. SECOND DAY - I'm sorry I need to reduce my rating from 5 to 3 stars. After my pie had setup overnight it had become crumbly and was no longer 'silky'. The flavor was still good, but the texture was grainy with undissolved sugar. I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
What a yummy way to get a chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Webster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was ok but had too much of a buttery taste. Would of liked it ti more creamy instead of buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States