French Silk Chocolate Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
this is so awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Huron, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I changed the servings to 12 (per another rater) and the filling fit perfectly in a 9 inch premade chocolate crust. This pie received rave reviews from my guests. I served it with Reddi Whip and it just melted in our mouths. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
this pie is amazing! i have made it a few times and it just gets better and better. after the first time i made this french silk my it quickly became my boyfriends favorite dessert and now he begs me to make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Easy recipe and tasted really good. Topped with homemade whipped cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mzs.Bates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe is the bomb! I followed the recipe to a T, including the beating of one egg at a time for 5 min each. I used pasteurized egg in a carton since the raw egg thing made me a little nervous. But if you are a fan of french silk pie, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a very yummy pie! I followed another reviewer's suggestions, and made a meringue from sugar and egg whites, and then folded that into the chocolate mixture. It makes the perfect amount of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Came out perfect by just following the recipe. Some may have used larger pie plates and it wouldn't be enough then. My husband is the French Silk pie lover and he said it tasted like the real thing. Just was upset I didn't have the chocolate curls on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
So after reading a bunch of the reviews for this recipe, I was thoroughly confused as to which directions I should follow. To double the recipe for filling…or not? To whip the egg whites into stiff peaks…or just whip the entire egg in as is? After much consideration, the only changes I made were to the serving size (I changed it to 12, b/c I used a 9 in pan), the crust (I used an oreo cookie crust), and the method of preparation (I used a whisk attachment for the eggs and a paddle attachment for the other ingredients). I whipped each egg for 5 minutes before adding the next one. I ended up with a BEAUTIFUL, silky, heavenly French silk pie! I will DEFINITELY be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I doubled the recipe as others suggested and it fit perfectly in the graham cracker pie crust. I'm not sure if this was supposed to happen, but the filling ended up having chunks---it looked like I had crushed oreo cookies in it. I noticed this started forming when I put the 3rd egg in. In the end, it tasted smooth with the occasional chocolate chunks which tasted just fine to me and the guests. Yes, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States