French Silk Chocolate Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
In all my years of baking I have never made a French Silk Pie. My new DH loves them, so of course I had to make one for him. Look no further. This is the one to use. I did not change a thing. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My wife says this is the best chocolate pie ever. I think it is pretty good myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was a good starter filling. Very smooth and creamy. Would have liked more chocolate taste so I would probably add another square or two of chocolate. Perhaps bittersweet or semi so no more sugar is needed and it won't get bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Tasted wonderful! I think next time I would scale the recipe to 12 so it fills my 8" pie crust more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
awsome! loved it had my mom make this for my bday and zomg wonderful!!... only one problem... i couldnt eat enough now im going to have to suffer through more tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Robison

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Mmm, mmm. Really easy to make, and dense, but mine did not get even a third of the height of the slice pictured. The consistency was perfect though, and I think that you could easily double or triple it in a spring-form pan with cookie crust for the effect pictured. I've served it in a coconut crust and a shortbread crust, both of which are yummy combinations. Using really good chocolate makes a difference in overall taste. It doesn't really even need whipped cream, it is just that rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I love using this recipe! I have used it a couple times and loved it. Instead of using real eggs, I used egg beaters so everybody can enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Was really good and liked the richness of the flavor. I dont know why but I should have gone with my gut and used confectioners sugar instead of the regular, but I thought....hmm... i guess I could go half and half...should have done confectioners as I still could taste some of the sugar granules. But good overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This pie was good, but quite rich. Too rich for my liking and I generally like chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ford City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I pasteurized my eggs before adding them. Put them in a pot of water and bring the water to 140F. Once it reaches that temp, keep them as close to 140 as possible-I had to remove the pot from the burner a few times. Remove and use. I ended up letting them cool a bit before using them, but I'm not sure if this is necessary or not. I doubled the filling as well and ended up having way more than needed for my 9 inch crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States