French Silk Chocolate Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
A great dessert!!! Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
AMAAAZING!! I followed the recipe exactly except I replaced the baker's chocolate w/the powder kind, using the directions on the can for the right substitute measurements (I think it's 3T powdered chocolate and 1T oil is equal to 1 oz. unsweetened baker's chocolate). Anyway---it's phenomenal. My husband isn't big on desserts and he loved it. He liked the slight "coffee flavor" as he called it but it's really just the bitterness of the chocolate. So light and fluffy! So delicious and EASY EASY EASY! This is a go-to dessert for get togethers bc it has my 3 favorite qualities---fast, easy and a crowd pleaser!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
If you whip the eggs for the length of time recommended (I did a full 5-7 minutes for each egg addition), it becomes a light fluffy filling. No need to double recipe. Make sure you use the wire whisk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Tastes almost like a Baker's Square pie! So easy to make but you must take the time to mix the filling as directed or else you'll end up with a half-filled pie with no texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
People were asking for seconds. Rich and delicious. Over the top when topped with whipped cream/cream cheese and chopped walnuts or pecan. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was excellent! I cheated and used a 'store bought' chocolate cookie crumb crust from the baking aisle and I used my ISI to whip up some cream - what a treat! For so little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It was crazy good for how simple it is. It's light and fluffy but at the same time rich and silky. I did a 1.5x batch though because it was q
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Loved the flavors, but I thought there wasn't enough filling either. Doubling the recipe might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I substitute the sugar for the same amount of Baker's Sugar (NOT Confectioner's Sugar) for a lighter and smoother pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
wonderfull thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States