French Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
very good ...just like the one i have been making for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Thanks Jane for this recipe. I live in Spain now and there is NO French dressing in the stores (gasp!). This recipe is authentic and tastes better than any store-bought anyway. The only thing I changed; I halved the sugar as many people were saying it was too sweet. I'm not big on sweet either so figured it was the safe bet. It was amazing and such a pleasure to eat French dressing again. I still gave it 5 stars because and it deserves a few more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is going to be my "go-to" recipe whenever I find myself short of dressing. Usually have these ingredients on hand and the dressing is deliciously addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
this dressing was great, i did add a little less sugar, but other than that it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! I thought it was slightly too onion-y as is. I used a small vidalia onion and it could be that "small" means different things to different people. In the future when I make this again (which I intend to do instead of buying) I will start with a quarter of an onion and add from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Brings me back to my childhood, when iceberg lettuce and French dressing was a standard. I haven't purchased iceberg in years but will soon to match it up with this yummy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Very good. It had lots of flavor and its easy to make. I did add a bit less onion though which I though made it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Yummy! Halved the recipe and used a shallot, white vinegar and olive oil. Added a little extra vinegar and lemon juice because at first I found it a bit too sweet. My husband and I really liked it and I will be making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is the best dressing ever. Sweet/Tangy and delicious. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This is delicious and uses all simple, on-hand ingredients. I did use a little less sugar than called for in the recipe I made 1/2 the recipe and used 1/4 cup sugar.........love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States