French Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a delicious pie only I used a graham cracker crust. Also I sliced the peaches even thinner to make cutting easier. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
All I can say is, "WOW!" This was a huge hit with my family! It was so easy to make. I would recommend it for any occasion. I made two changes that you might consider trying if you like. First, I used a graham cracker crust, and second, I put sliced, fresh strawberries on the crust first and then poured the pudding mixture over them. The strawberries were a great compliment to the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I made this for a friend's birthday. Super easy and very good. Even my husband, who doesn't care for peaches, liked it. I also used a premade graham craker crust, so it was a nobake recipe. I laid the peaches in a circular, "starburst" pattern, and put a maraschino cherry in the center for extra pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Husband loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe has been a favorite for years. It is so easy, and so tasty. Everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This pie was very good! I had to bring a peach pie to an office party and it I didn't want to bring a traditional one because 3 others had to bring peach pie also. Everyone raved over this one and asked for the recipe. It is a very good cool summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
THIS IS THE BEST PEACH PIE RECIPE EVER. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT ALSO. CAN'T WAIT TO TAKE IT TO FAMILY REUNION. I DIDN'T CHANGE A THING. IT WAS WONDERFUL!! THANKS JUDY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe. However I did change a couple of things. I used fresh peaches, because how can you not when they are in season! I used fat free pudding and low fat sour cream and skim milk. It worked out great. I did omit the glaze part. I had no peach syrup from the can, because of the fresh peaches so I decided to scrap it altogether. It was a nice refreshing yummy tasting pie. Not heavy at all. Might try making my own crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Very Yummy! I used the Del Monte Raspberry flavored peach slices cut into small pieces for easy cutting and serving, and it was delicious! I also mixed the peaches and slightly cooled glaze together, and then topped the pie with it, very easy! Perfect for a summer pie too, and perfect light tasting pudding/custard flavor. Not too sweet, hit the spot, and I will be making this again for sure!!! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was a real hit in my house. We finished the pie in one night! Like others reviewers suggested, I used a graham cracker pie crust. I used fresh peaches and diced them up and put them on top of the graham cracker crust and also added some fresh blueberries. I then put in the pudding mixture and added more peaches on top in the shape of a sun. It looked pretty and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States