French Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I made this last night with fresh peaches. I will make this again w/ 2 changes: I will layer fresh peaches with the filling, creating several layers and leave off the glaze. Everyone liked it just the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
All I can say is, "WOW!" This was a huge hit with my family! It was so easy to make. I would recommend it for any occasion. I made two changes that you might consider trying if you like. First, I used a graham cracker crust, and second, I put sliced, fresh strawberries on the crust first and then poured the pudding mixture over them. The strawberries were a great compliment to the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was a very good, refreshing dessert, great for summer. I also used a graham cracker crust, with low-fat milk, low-fat sour cream and sugar-free pudding mix. It tasted great. I really had to stir the glaze mixture constantly to keep it from clumping. Next time, I might dice the peaches and cover the whole top of the pie with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This pie was very good! I had to bring a peach pie to an office party and it I didn't want to bring a traditional one because 3 others had to bring peach pie also. Everyone raved over this one and asked for the recipe. It is a very good cool summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a delicious pie only I used a graham cracker crust. Also I sliced the peaches even thinner to make cutting easier. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I wanted individual desserts so I used baked tart shells for this recipe. The recipe will make about 18 "pies", using 1 tbsp mix per shell. I cut up the peaches into smaller chunks and placed them on top. Make sure the glaze is cool b4 spooning over the pie. I brought a sample to my neighbor whom I consider a very good cook, and she told me they were to die for. She requested the recipe right then. A perfect summer dessert. You must try it! Thank you, this is sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
A good idea and very easy to make. However, I didn't care to much for the flavors together. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TashiLynne
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I was not crazy about this. I made the glaze and thought it lacked flavor and was very.....odd. I made another glaze using sugar, cornstarch and peach jello mix. Much better and much prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by FLETCHALLB
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My daughter, the pie maker,who is now 9, made this for the annual pie contest last summer. It took second place. We added some fresh whipped cream around the outside, and a fresh blueberry in the middle (I uploaded the pic) and we took the time to arrange the peaches in a swirl pattern. And it tastes good, the filling is not too sweet or overpowering, to let the flavor of the peaches come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this pie and was not satisfied with the results. I would use a graham cracker crust if I were going to make it again, and I would use two cans of diced peaches to top instead of sliced, and leave off the glaze, I found it to be very strange. The texture was nice, but it was not very sweet and did not have the strong peach flavor I desired. I can say that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States