French Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a delicious pie only I used a graham cracker crust. Also I sliced the peaches even thinner to make cutting easier. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
All I can say is, "WOW!" This was a huge hit with my family! It was so easy to make. I would recommend it for any occasion. I made two changes that you might consider trying if you like. First, I used a graham cracker crust, and second, I put sliced, fresh strawberries on the crust first and then poured the pudding mixture over them. The strawberries were a great compliment to the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I made this for a friend's birthday. Super easy and very good. Even my husband, who doesn't care for peaches, liked it. I also used a premade graham craker crust, so it was a nobake recipe. I laid the peaches in a circular, "starburst" pattern, and put a maraschino cherry in the center for extra pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Husband loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was a very good, refreshing dessert, great for summer. I also used a graham cracker crust, with low-fat milk, low-fat sour cream and sugar-free pudding mix. It tasted great. I really had to stir the glaze mixture constantly to keep it from clumping. Next time, I might dice the peaches and cover the whole top of the pie with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
A good idea and very easy to make. However, I didn't care to much for the flavors together. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe has been a favorite for years. It is so easy, and so tasty. Everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This pie was very good! I had to bring a peach pie to an office party and it I didn't want to bring a traditional one because 3 others had to bring peach pie also. Everyone raved over this one and asked for the recipe. It is a very good cool summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
THIS IS THE BEST PEACH PIE RECIPE EVER. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT ALSO. CAN'T WAIT TO TAKE IT TO FAMILY REUNION. I DIDN'T CHANGE A THING. IT WAS WONDERFUL!! THANKS JUDY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this pie and was not satisfied with the results. I would use a graham cracker crust if I were going to make it again, and I would use two cans of diced peaches to top instead of sliced, and leave off the glaze, I found it to be very strange. The texture was nice, but it was not very sweet and did not have the strong peach flavor I desired. I can say that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States