French Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
THIS IS THE BEST PEACH PIE RECIPE EVER. MY HUSBAND LOVED IT ALSO. CAN'T WAIT TO TAKE IT TO FAMILY REUNION. I DIDN'T CHANGE A THING. IT WAS WONDERFUL!! THANKS JUDY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Markle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
This pie was very good! I had to bring a peach pie to an office party and it I didn't want to bring a traditional one because 3 others had to bring peach pie also. Everyone raved over this one and asked for the recipe. It is a very good cool summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
This recipe has been a favorite for years. It is so easy, and so tasty. Everyone just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
A good idea and very easy to make. However, I didn't care to much for the flavors together. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was a very good, refreshing dessert, great for summer. I also used a graham cracker crust, with low-fat milk, low-fat sour cream and sugar-free pudding mix. It tasted great. I really had to stir the glaze mixture constantly to keep it from clumping. Next time, I might dice the peaches and cover the whole top of the pie with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
Husband loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I made this for a friend's birthday. Super easy and very good. Even my husband, who doesn't care for peaches, liked it. I also used a premade graham craker crust, so it was a nobake recipe. I laid the peaches in a circular, "starburst" pattern, and put a maraschino cherry in the center for extra pizzaz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
All I can say is, "WOW!" This was a huge hit with my family! It was so easy to make. I would recommend it for any occasion. I made two changes that you might consider trying if you like. First, I used a graham cracker crust, and second, I put sliced, fresh strawberries on the crust first and then poured the pudding mixture over them. The strawberries were a great compliment to the peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This is a delicious pie only I used a graham cracker crust. Also I sliced the peaches even thinner to make cutting easier. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States