French Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was spectacular. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.Eisner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Thought this was pretty good. With the syrup mixture, I added some crushed peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
needs something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
It was ok. My daughter liked it without the peaches better so I made it again and instead of putting any peaches on it, I took an 8 oz tub of cool whip and folded it into the filling and added a about 1/8 tsp of almond extract. My whole family loved it that way. Won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBRAC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was a real hit in my house. We finished the pie in one night! Like others reviewers suggested, I used a graham cracker pie crust. I used fresh peaches and diced them up and put them on top of the graham cracker crust and also added some fresh blueberries. I then put in the pudding mixture and added more peaches on top in the shape of a sun. It looked pretty and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Very Yummy! I used the Del Monte Raspberry flavored peach slices cut into small pieces for easy cutting and serving, and it was delicious! I also mixed the peaches and slightly cooled glaze together, and then topped the pie with it, very easy! Perfect for a summer pie too, and perfect light tasting pudding/custard flavor. Not too sweet, hit the spot, and I will be making this again for sure!!! Thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe. However I did change a couple of things. I used fresh peaches, because how can you not when they are in season! I used fat free pudding and low fat sour cream and skim milk. It worked out great. I did omit the glaze part. I had no peach syrup from the can, because of the fresh peaches so I decided to scrap it altogether. It was a nice refreshing yummy tasting pie. Not heavy at all. Might try making my own crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
I made this last night with fresh peaches. I will make this again w/ 2 changes: I will layer fresh peaches with the filling, creating several layers and leave off the glaze. Everyone liked it just the way it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
I wanted individual desserts so I used baked tart shells for this recipe. The recipe will make about 18 "pies", using 1 tbsp mix per shell. I cut up the peaches into smaller chunks and placed them on top. Make sure the glaze is cool b4 spooning over the pie. I brought a sample to my neighbor whom I consider a very good cook, and she told me they were to die for. She requested the recipe right then. A perfect summer dessert. You must try it! Thank you, this is sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I made this pie and was not satisfied with the results. I would use a graham cracker crust if I were going to make it again, and I would use two cans of diced peaches to top instead of sliced, and leave off the glaze, I found it to be very strange. The texture was nice, but it was not very sweet and did not have the strong peach flavor I desired. I can say that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States