French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Turned out great! Didn't have to use all of the egg, water, vinegar mix in fact I used very little of it. Instead of making an entire pie, I used a muffin pan and made tartlets. I am a chef but I am a horrible baker. Rave reviews *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
made a delicious double crust apple pie with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lia Olson
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Great and easy recipe-I made a apple caramel pie when using this recipe for the first time And it was wonderful- a definite crown pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Excellent. Lost it and I'm glad I found it again....I wasn't sure about combining egg and vinegar....don't let it scare you it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The perfect pastry crust! I use it for pies, tarts, empanadas - you name it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I'm only an amateur when it comes to baking but I wanted to try making pie and this crust was so easy for me to make. After coming out the crust was nice and flaky and I made egg custard pie with it. I shared it with my friends and they LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Loved this! At first I was concerned I wouldn't be able to roll it out properly because it was so sticky but after being put in the fridge it was like a different dough. It was wonderful to work with and baked up light and flaky. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
EXCELLENT! No need to say more other than, thank you and I will use this recipe from now on. I thought my recipe was good and here you go trumping me and showing off. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sneakyteaky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Was told it was the best pie crust my tasters had ever had! Subbed good butter for the shortening, ended up adding another TBSP of water to form into ball, more flour to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elizabeth Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States