French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
The crust was wonderful. It was tender, slightly sweet (but not over powering), and crisp. My Grandma who has baked pies for years, loved the crust. When I told her the ingredients, she couldn't believe I used vinegar and sugar. I've never made a pie crust before, so I wasn't entirely sure what the consistency should be. I used all 5 TBSP water, and it turned out perfect. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My first pie crust, instructions were flawless. The crust is rich with flavor, just so amazing in so many ways. I used a Peach Surprise ( recipe on this site ) as the filling, and it all really tied together great. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fhugs03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
best pie crust I have ever made in my life
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This very easy to make pie crust has a great taste and is very flaky. Amazingly easy to handle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very nice pie crust! Easy to make, easy to work with. Perfect. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemony

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe. Easy to mix and to roll out. Used all butter and it was a success -- a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Wow, I'm a believer. This was a cinch. You know you've got something good when a man goes "the crust is perfectly flaky" and it cooked to a lovely golden brown even without the egg/milk wash that I forgot to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is the pie crust my mom has made for years. Only she uses apple cider vinegar and lard whenever possible. Remember to not overwork it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the first time I've ever tried to make a pie crust - and it was beautiful! It takes time, being from scratch and all, but it's crispy and delicious. I used this to make turnovers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have used this recipe for years because it always turns out great. Use one crust and freeze the other for later. It's the only crust recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States