French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Incredible pastry crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This is the best pie crust recipe on the planet!! I've had compliments from everyone who has had a pie from me with this recipe. Also from people who have been baking pies for years. I'll never look for a recipe again so I better not lose this one. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The. BEST. pie crust. I have ever made. I used this for a blueberry pie and can't believe how yummy and flakey it was! I did this all in my food processor (something I've never done with my pie crust before) and it made the process simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkywayncookies
Home Town: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Both Nick & dad like this crust. It's sticky & works best with cold, wet hands. The top crust rolls best between wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Loved this pie crust! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjmoelady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Kane, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I used butter instead of shortening, and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is a very good pie crust. I like it better than the other 1 that I use to use. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Wonderful flavor and good texture. The dough was easy to work with. Chill the dough and you won't have problems. I used it for a cherry pie with a lattice top and got rave reviews. This is a rich and slightly sweet dough that I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
this is my crust of choice from now on! it was easy and perfect, even with the very juicy apple pie i made. unlike others it took a long time for mine to brown at my slow apple cooking pie temp, so i just brushed it with a little milk wash and it looked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I used this recipe for an apple pie I made for Thanksgiving. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States