French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is the first time I've ever tried to make a pie crust - and it was beautiful! It takes time, being from scratch and all, but it's crispy and delicious. I used this to make turnovers as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have used this recipe for years because it always turns out great. Use one crust and freeze the other for later. It's the only crust recipe I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
The best easiet pie crust ever! And it tastes so light airy and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My review for this recipe is that it is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoosiermom1959

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This crust got the kid stamp of approval. There was nothing left on a plate and no comments of the crust was too dry! This crust tastes like a shortbread cookie and added so much to my apple pie. I made it according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was my first time to make a crust and this will be the only recipe I use. It was so good and easy. It was moist and flaky. I followed the recipe exactly only substituting butter for shortning only because I didn't have it. My family thanks you because they know I will be making many more pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This pie crust is SUPER GOOD. Even though i ddid not use it 4 pie!!! instead i used it in apple crisp and it is perfectly perfect!!!!! we had some crust left over and we used it 4 little cookies and sprinked some cinnomon sugar on the top and they were yummy!!! I definetly recommamd this recipe. this is SUPER FABULOS and i will always try and use this when i make pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Wonderful flavor and super easy. The only change I made was using butter flavor crisco instead of shortening as the recipe calls for or butter as some other reviews used. It sort of gives you the best of both worlds and is a must in any baking I do. I loved this recipe and will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hazen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Mills, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is the best pie crust I had. All other seem to be pretty much the same, but this one has some different ingredients. So far this one is at the top of my list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States