French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I loved this- very easy in food processor. Don't know what the vinegar and egg did chemically, but crust was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRFISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this crust today for my hubby's 40th, he wanted his favorite apple pie. This was easy and simple and it rolled out nice. Great taste too and I'm not big on crusts. With the left overs I used small cookie cutters and made cookies rolled in cinnamon and sugar and baked a few minutes - 3 yr old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Perfect pie recipe! I will never use another one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Super good recipe! I used all coconut oil instead of shortening, and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
toooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I did different was to add more water, by tablespoon, until it formed a ball. But it had the best taste and so crispy! What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used this recipe to make my 1st pie, and it was SO delicious!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! I used it for a strawberry pie recipe, and it was gone in minutes. One tiny change though, I used a little less salt than it called for b/c some of the others said it was too salty. It turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aes
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
BEST CRUST EVER! I followed the directions word for word, and used this to make my first-ever lattice crust for Grandma Ople's Apple pie. Since this recipe as written makes two crusts, I had some left over that I cut with cookie cutters to put over the extra apples that didn't fit in the pie! This is so easy, and tastes SO GOOD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is my only pie crust recipe. The go-to recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States