French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
toooo sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only thing I did different was to add more water, by tablespoon, until it formed a ball. But it had the best taste and so crispy! What a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used this recipe to make my 1st pie, and it was SO delicious!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! I used it for a strawberry pie recipe, and it was gone in minutes. One tiny change though, I used a little less salt than it called for b/c some of the others said it was too salty. It turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aes
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
BEST CRUST EVER! I followed the directions word for word, and used this to make my first-ever lattice crust for Grandma Ople's Apple pie. Since this recipe as written makes two crusts, I had some left over that I cut with cookie cutters to put over the extra apples that didn't fit in the pie! This is so easy, and tastes SO GOOD!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is my only pie crust recipe. The go-to recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This is the perfect pie crust for any cream or fruit pie. Rich, but not overly, flaky, flavorful, lightly sweet and it browns up beautifully. It really has every quality needed to take any recipe one step beyond ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I used this crust to make chicken pot pie and HK style egg tarts. Fantastic! No need to do any alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is the first pie crust I've ever made and the flavor was excellent. I had some trouble with it being too dry and had to add extra ice water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
teaching my husband how to cook now that he is retired. this is a excellent pastry. easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huggins, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States