French Pastry Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The best pie crust I have ever made! I can not steer away from this recipe. I've tried others and my pie tasters notice the difference. This crust has the right amount of flakliness that once you try it you will be automatically hooked! Been making this since 2007 and it has never let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm 68 and have NEVER been able to make a pie crust - every recipe fell apart. A young 34 year old friend from church made a pie and this was the recipe. She gave the recipe to me and I followed it exactly. PERFECT EVERY TIME! I follow it exactly. I use my pastry blade to make sure I break up the Crisco very well and it's in tiny pieces, then when the liquids are added, just lightly mix it and form the ball. Don't overwork this - just when it's formed together, it's ready. So, learning to make a pie crust from scratch is off my bucket list. Need more on that list. I made a fresh apple pie with this recipe when my sister's came to visit = it was warm and they were thrilled. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxyquilter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Great light crust. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VH
Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
The best pie crust ever. EVER. The only problem I had was handling it. Eventually it turned out perfect, but be careful and don't get frustrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The best pie crust I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANDYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conover, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Wonderful crust! I used it for the apple pie I was making. (grandma ople's look it up!!) it was a little hard to roll but that could be user error. Either way delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My family really enjoyed this crust. It has a very nice texture and flavor. Great for apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
DO not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious! I made this for an apple pie. Although I didn't like the filling part that I made, I LOVED this crust! It was flaky and just plain awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Was looking for a different crust that A) had flavor and B) was flaky. Was very pleased with the outcome of this crust. Used it to make both apple and a pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States