French Onion Soup With Browned Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is the very best onion soup I ever had! Sooooooo tasty...awesome! Try it, you'll LOVE it. Thank you , it's a keeper!! Honey-B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
This soup was extremely "onion-y". If I make it again, I would cut down on the onions and increase the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Use fresh garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
I thought this soup was very "oniony". I cut the number of onions down to 3 and added more broth and it was still to onion-heavy. If you are partial to a more "brothy" french onion soup, try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2000
This soup was great! My whole family loved it! I like how this recipe didn't have all the oil and margarine that other recipes do. I added fat free mozarella on top of the soup, then put the bread on, added a little more mozarella, sprinkled some Parmesian cheese and put the bowls in the oven to broil until the cheese melted and slightly browned. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
I have made many different Onion soup receipes, this is the very best one, the only CHANGE I made was 1/2 the broth being dark beef broth, better color. Thank you Shonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
If I can make this, anyone can. I am not very domestic and I hate cooking. I made a mistake and added more sherry than the recipe called for and it still turned out great. I got raves from my mom! Thanks Shonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
I needed a soup to bring to our church with no meat or meat stock. I was delighted to find this recipe. It was delicious!! I had to triple the recipe and the soup was gone in a half an hour!I added shallots and chives for a variety of onions. Plus I served the soup with homemade croutons and grated jarlsburg cheese. Make it!!! You'll love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-28 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States