French Onion Soup IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2000
Today I tried my first recipe from this site. Kudos to Jessica Dezendorf (or perhaps her husband). Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
It was delicious. First time I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GardenPotter35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Not bad for a quick and easy soup recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I had no cosomme. I substittued with beef broth ,3 Tblspn flour and 2 Tspn tyme and 2 garlic cloves. PERFECT!!!! I was wonderful and the house smelled great. If I can find cosomme I 'll try that next time. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I haven't made many French Onion soups and it has been a very long time since I did but I have no complaints. I did sub the margarine for unsalted butter because I haven't bought margarine in years. Next time I will add another onion and probably skip the cheese on the bottom of the bowl due to personal preference. All in all very easy to make and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have always felt intimidated by french onion soup recipes. Not anymore! This was great and super easy to make. I didnt put the bread on the bottom of the bowls because the bread floats to the top anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Best French Onion Soup I have had. Very good, not too salty. I used fat free beef broth and added half a teaspoon of thyme, we also used croutons instead of french bread, delicious...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This was a very bland version..add a package of French's powdered onion gravy mix, 1/2 tsp paprika, salt and pepper, and 2 minced cloves of garlic, it really brought out the "French Onion Soup" flavours!! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmyco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Photo by osubuckeyesrock1
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I lost my recipe that I normally use to make homemade french onion soup and ran across this one. Sooo glad that I did. It was perfect! If you use everything that's in the recipe, it's perfect flavoring. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osubuckeyesrock1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
i followed it almost all the way. Just made two bowls. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States