French Onion Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Just made this for my husband this weekend and he loved it. That's a first cause he's a picky eater. I love it cause it's so easy to make. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
Not too salty. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
My picky 14 year old "non-onion eating" son and my "inspiring" food critic fiance' both enjoyed the soup last night. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is a great, easy andy filling dinner supper. For a little added oomph I like to add mushrooms sometimes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My husband says THANK YOU! He liked this recipe much better than the French Onion Soup he tried at Applebee's and Friday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I used this recipe for our Friday night Soup Night at the local Country Club and received compliments from all who tried it. It was the first time I made French Onion soup and I was really pleased with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
I was not really impressed with this recipe. It was the first time I made French Onion Soup, but the broth came out so very light and there were too many onions. So i won't do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
After our return from France, my fiance and I were longing for the wonderful French Onion Soup that we had had in while in France. I am happy to say that last night, our longing was satified by this recipe. It was really good. Thanks Debbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I've had to try so many different recipes and I finally got it right with this one. This is the best recipe you'll find for French Onion Soup. I add in a couple of teaspoons of Worstershire sauce because my pallet calls for it. Tons of cheese and bread and you have an entire meal. We love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very good recipie. I added the Worchestershire suggested by another reviewer and also just a splash of Red wine. This was very easy and loved by all! I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States