French Onion Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
Amazing soup and very very easy. I actually did mine in the slow cooker and it was great and was able to have it simmer all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Added some minced garlic. This was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toutty Pie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
My husband requested that I make it again the next night. I made the recipe as is and it was not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I like the simple ingredients, and it just tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
A few changes and it was good to go. 2 yellow and 1 red onion, added 1 c of white wine, no water, 1 t thyme, 1 T worcestershire sauce, 4 c beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was a decent soup. I made it for my husband and myself, so I scaled it down to half the recipe. I had to make some modifications, but it still turned out pretty good. I took the suggestions of others and added Worcestershire sauce, I also used croutons I had in the pantry, because I didn't have french bread. I personally like Mozzarella Cheese and Romano and Parmesean cheese on top. It turned out nice, husband ate it all up. It wasn't quite the best I have had. Let's just say it didn't taste quite like our favorite but it did ok in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fithian, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint John, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This was so easy and soooo delish! I added a 1/2 tablespoon of cayenne to this for some heat. I recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was a great soup to make! Now I don't have to go out when I want french onion soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I thought that this recipe would be bland based on other reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I made a few adjustments based on the items I had on hand. I used three beef bullion cubes instead of the canned broth (2 cups water x 3 cubes bullion), I also reduced the additional water to 1 cup. I added a splash of worstershire sauce and a dash of italian seasoning. I ommited the parmesan cheese and used whole wheat french bread instead of white and mozarella instead of swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I never tried to make any kind of soup before and this recipe turned out fabulous. Easy to make. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States