French Onion Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, and super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I tried this a long time ago - relied heavily on changes recommended by other reviewers. Very good with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I really cheated and purchased Organic French Onion Soup..added sauteed onions with thyme and Worcheshire. Also cut butter in half. Toasted up a few slices of whole wheat bread and cut in to cubes...Done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terr644

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This recipe is missing something, and I think it's WORCHESTER SAUCE. I made it: - once as is (very bland); - second time adding white wine, thyme, and worchester sauce (good to very good); - third time adding leeks with the onions and worchester (out of white wine and forgot about the thyme (great).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Yum. I actually did use only 2 onions, and this made exactly enough for two adults and one 5-year-old. I cut the bread into cubes to make it easier to eat. Also subbed some of the broth for some au jus I had leftover. I wish I would have added more water though; it was a bit too salty. No fault to the recipe submitter though! I added a clove of garlic, and once the onions and garlic were soft I turned the heat up to brown everything. Nice and filling too, this was one of the easier French Onion Soup recipes I have tried, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Yummy! My husband said he'd never even had it before, and LOVED it! As good as, if not better than, a restaurant french onion soup. I don't feel it needs any changes, but I did add a few seasonings as suggested by other reviewers. I also used more broth and less water. I will definitely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I made this with low sodium beef stock and it was great. We did have to add extra salt, but usually although I like French Onion Soup, I can't eat too much because of the saltiness. I can't wait to make it again. We had it with our steak dinner one night and with loaded baked potatoes another night. It felt like we were eating out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
First time I've made Fr. Onion soup. Turned out great. Few things I modified: added only 1/2 cup of water, used Swanson's beef broth carton, mozzarella instead of swiss, parmesan as an option. Good basis will build on the recipe later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
THIS WAS AN AWESOME SOUP,I TOOK OTHER ADVISE AND ADDED WORSHETIRE SAUCE AND A BEEF BOUILLON IT WAS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This is the best French onion soup my hubby and I have ever had. What's even better was how simple it was! I used slices of toasted Italian bread covered with garlic in the soup, and used a shredded "Italian cheese blend" instead of swiss. It was fantastic, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALLIKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States