French Onion Soup Gratinee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this on the fly, and it was amazing! I didn't have all of the ingredients but it still turned out awesome. My 2yr old daughter asked for more and drank her bowl clean! I will make this again and be a little more prepared- I can only imagine how truly good it must be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica hopkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
AMAZING. The only thing I did differently was to caramelize the onions very slowly, for about 75 minutes, as I had the time. Rich, deep flavors. flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I've made this wonderful onion soup many times. I use Cabernet/Shiraz red wine; it gives it a deep rich flavor. I also make my own beef broth using beef shank; I cook it until the meat is falling apart done. We like the little bits of beef in our onion soup. Other than making my own broth, I follow the recipe. It's a yummy excellent recipe; thank you Jersey Tomato! Rose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I'm certainly no cook but I thought I'd try to make this for my wife and daughter. I followed the recipe and they loved it. I don't care for onions so I didn't taste it but it certainly had their approval.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candie Johnson
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
OMG!!! Honestly this is an AMAZING recipe! The only thing I changed was I used regular onions because I had them on hand but my goodness this is hands down the very best thing I've seriously EVER made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomingburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I used provolone cheese, texas toast, and dried spices instead of what the recipe called for and the soup was fantastic. A must-have recipe if you love French Onion soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
So yummy! We end up freezing half the pot and get to enjoy it the second time around at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Grady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent Soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WFVIDAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I prepared it following the instructions to the 'T' it is a great onion soup, every one loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernst Ehlebracht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Loved this soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

How to Make Easy French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States