French Onion Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Hubby gives this 5 stars. I concur. I worked all day and needed a quick dinner. This was the dish that filled that bill. I did dust the chops with flour, I had a couple more chops, so I added some drIed onion and swapped out the sherry for a little bit of chicken broth. Added some extra milk and thinned it out with a little water. I served it with some mashed potatoes that had some kale thrown in for color. Quick n delicious! Thanks Mizzlex. Keeper:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was a simple and quick recipe but my family loved the results. Of course I let them continue to think I had been slaving over the dinner all afternoon :-) I used thick boneless chops so did have to increase the cook time, also added extra half cup of milk to make more sauce and a fair amount of black pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I doubled this recipe for my large family and followed the recipe with no revisions. It was fast, easy, yummy, and will definitely be made at my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family loved this. I cooked in the slow cooker all day and used reduced fat cream of celery as it was all I had. I was pleasantly surprised how awesome this came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tybee Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Simplicity at its finest, my family loved it. I also added roasted potatoes and green beans as sides, to make a wonderful easy to make and tasty meal that had my family giving rave reviews, mostly comments of " you can make this again" needless to say NO left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Easy and tastes wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I had some chops in the fridge, a small amount of time and wanted some think different. This recipe was so fast, easy and delicious! I was a bit wary if the mushroom soup because we are fans of it but it was amazing. My daughter ate every bite. The sauce was great over potatoes & carrots. I didn't have any sherry and used a few splashes of worcestershire sauce. I used reduced salt onion & mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was good and will make again. Great recipe for a quick and easy dinner with lots of flavor and can do a side of veggies or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Simple and quick. I substituted Worstershire sauce for the Sherry and we served it with rice. It was delicious and I would definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This is a very good and delicious recipe. My husband loves it every time i make it. The pork chops always come out tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States