French Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't pipe them out, though. I used a small cookie dough scoop instead. The finished cookies aren't perfectly round, but they're perfectly delicious. I filled them with French Buttercream icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michal McGlone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It was super yummy and had a really good taste! Never knew if I make it myself it would turn out SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
These make a great presentation. Very pretty. If you separate your eggs and cover with a paper towel a day or two before you make them, they turn out better. Mine did not stick to the parchment paper or the silicone mat, so I am not sure why others are having that problem. My daughter can't wait to have her Teaparty in Paris birthday party and serve these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dodo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
First time we had some troubles with pistachio filled cookies, but all in all a very fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Came out delicious! I have a kit for macaroons and I was planning to use the recipes in the box, but they were in French. I was a little get together with a friend and that was the main activity that we were going to do. I started to panic, but then I found this recipe! And the came out amazingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Did not turn out well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow and all came out great!!! This was my first try, am definitely no cook but everyone loved them and thought I bought them for my daughters birthday party. I used the Pistachio pie fill by Jello that comes in a box and takes 5 minutes to whip up, Jello all ready made chocolate, vanilla and chocolate mint pudding as well. I wanted an easy to whip up strawberry (other than jams - too sweet) but could not think of much other than whip cream cake fill but that's too rich as well. My were smooth but was wondering how much should they rise? Are they to be hard similar to merengue ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love it and the taste. I went with the cup cake mold approach and they came out nice. *A little goes a long way with filling the cup cake molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Lightly spray the parchment paper with baking spray with flour it's $3.75 at Kroger in the oil isle and your macaroons won't stick to the parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I was super nervous at first but they came out perfect! Note: superfine sugar can be replaced by brown sugar, no difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States