French Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love it and the taste. I went with the cup cake mold approach and they came out nice. *A little goes a long way with filling the cup cake molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Lightly spray the parchment paper with baking spray with flour it's $3.75 at Kroger in the oil isle and your macaroons won't stick to the parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I was super nervous at first but they came out perfect! Note: superfine sugar can be replaced by brown sugar, no difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3rin
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'm 11 almost 12 and I made these by myself. At first I was worried they wouldn't turn out well because I'm not that great when it comes baking and French macaroons at professional level. I gave it a try today after reading reviews and tips. They turned out really well! This is so simple compared to other recipes I checked out. I dyed them blue using very little food coloring knowing the color fades a little. We bought keylime icing and had that in the middle. They had the perfect consistency. Even my picky younger sister ate them and ended up loving them. This recipe is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My daughter is in a high school French class and signed up to make these for Culture Day. I was nervous because I have never made these before, BUT we followed the recipe exactly and they turned out amazing!!! We divided up the batter into thirds and colored them (pink, yellow, orange) and we used canned cream cheese frosting and colored 3 bowls the same as the macarons plus we flavored each bowl of frosting. I used parchment paper and they slid right off without any problems. I'm so thrilled these turned out so well, plus everyone loved them so much that I had to hide some for her to take the next day to school! Thank you for a simple, delicious recipe....will definitely be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
These are the best! Taste like the french original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The recipe is very good, but I am missing some ideas for the fillings :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This turned out great!!! I added a bit of hersheys cocoa powder in the macarons to add color (Im not allowed to use food coloring). Everyone in my family loved this, and I recommend putting it in the refrigerator before eating (was delicious right after I baked it, but the next morning it was even better and tasted more like macaroons then meringue). Definitely something to do again, and anyone can make this. :)))))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I never had macarons before, and since there is such a craze for them I gave this recipe a try. Had absolutely no problems and they came out so pretty! I will definitely make this again, and do even more colors next time. Grind the almonds enough and sift, sift, sift to get all the almond pieces that are too big, out. No shortcuts! Trust me, it will be worth it. I will post pics later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Mine havent turned out great but I'll try again! (they tste great but look terrible)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States