French Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It was super yummy and had a really good taste! Never knew if I make it myself it would turn out SOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
These make a great presentation. Very pretty. If you separate your eggs and cover with a paper towel a day or two before you make them, they turn out better. Mine did not stick to the parchment paper or the silicone mat, so I am not sure why others are having that problem. My daughter can't wait to have her Teaparty in Paris birthday party and serve these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dodo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
First time we had some troubles with pistachio filled cookies, but all in all a very fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Came out delicious! I have a kit for macaroons and I was planning to use the recipes in the box, but they were in French. I was a little get together with a friend and that was the main activity that we were going to do. I started to panic, but then I found this recipe! And the came out amazingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Did not turn out well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbrand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow and all came out great!!! This was my first try, am definitely no cook but everyone loved them and thought I bought them for my daughters birthday party. I used the Pistachio pie fill by Jello that comes in a box and takes 5 minutes to whip up, Jello all ready made chocolate, vanilla and chocolate mint pudding as well. I wanted an easy to whip up strawberry (other than jams - too sweet) but could not think of much other than whip cream cake fill but that's too rich as well. My were smooth but was wondering how much should they rise? Are they to be hard similar to merengue ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love it and the taste. I went with the cup cake mold approach and they came out nice. *A little goes a long way with filling the cup cake molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Lightly spray the parchment paper with baking spray with flour it's $3.75 at Kroger in the oil isle and your macaroons won't stick to the parchment paper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I was super nervous at first but they came out perfect! Note: superfine sugar can be replaced by brown sugar, no difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 3rin
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I'm 11 almost 12 and I made these by myself. At first I was worried they wouldn't turn out well because I'm not that great when it comes baking and French macaroons at professional level. I gave it a try today after reading reviews and tips. They turned out really well! This is so simple compared to other recipes I checked out. I dyed them blue using very little food coloring knowing the color fades a little. We bought keylime icing and had that in the middle. They had the perfect consistency. Even my picky younger sister ate them and ended up loving them. This recipe is a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States