French Leek Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is literally the simplest, tastiest recipe I've ever come across. Made it according to recipe, and it blew my mind. If you're in a pinch for a fancy-looking dinner, this is an AWESOME go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Delicious!! I used Swiss cheese in place of gruyere. And it still was phenomenal!! My husband doesn't even like onions and he ate half the pie in one sitting. Leeks must be just mild enough for him! I made it again the next day because I wanted more. All I had was a bag of shredded Italian cheese blend. It wasn't AS good as the original, but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I have made this two times. The first time I didn't have the light cream. I used 1/2-n-1/2 and whole milk. It was too liquidy but SO good. I made this for my mother yesterday using everything in the recipe. It was amazing. This is so easy and cooking leeks makes the house smell magnificent. Adding other items is up to you, but I think the recipe is absolute perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Goodrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
First time I substituted with jarsburg Swiss (sp?) and it was runny. This time I followed exactly and it was perfect.... But I added bacon! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times - all fantastic. After going back and reading other reviews, I decided to use regular Swiss cheese to save $. Big mistake! The flavor is soooo much richer with the Gruyere cheese. Stick to the original recipe and you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Very tasty, and incredibly easy. We loved it so much I made it again the next day. I added bacon and garlic to the second pie, and it was even better! I used 2 leeks, 3 wouldn't fit into the crust. This would be easy to customize with the addition of kale, chicken etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Lloyd
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Amazing! I was given a huge leek that was about the size of 3 normal leeks, so I used that and otherwise followed the recipe. It took significantly longer to set in my oven, but that may have been my oven, who knows. What I do know, is that when it did set, it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again and playing with my personal oven settings. Such an easy recipe and a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Followed exactly and mine was also really wet even after 40min of baking and refrigerated. Very tasty but will add an egg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcelle Saurman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Delicious! Very quick & easy to make. I used mozzarella cheese because I didn't have any gruyere, and also added about half a cup of sliced mushrooms. I think it might also be good with chicken or bacon added. We will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I made this recipe 2 weeks ago, and my kids liked it so much, they asked me to make it again tonight. I did sub baby swiss for the Gruyere cheese, but that was the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States