French Lace Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
AWESOME & DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These weren't very hard to make just read the directions fully before attempting them. The hot pan of water and everything. However, as previously stated be SURE to have parchment paper, or I imagine you'll never get these off your cookie sheets. Not really my taste, kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
it wasnt the best but it still could be served at a 5 star reviewed restauraunt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I'm not quite sure if I did anything wrong but these cookies came out really hard and no so good tasting. Was I supposed to squish the dough flat before I stuck them in the oven? Because these cookies baked for about 16 minutes, and the didn't really spread that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
these were more of a peanut brittle than a cookie.I did have to omit the nuts due to allergies so that may have affected them.The flavor was good but not very managable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
the cookies tasted ok at the end, but they weren't what i have expected. the first thing that surprised me was that instead of 4 dozen cookies, i ended up with a little over 65, after a few fell victom to the dog. also, when the recipe says to wait for the middle to set, the whole cookie is bubbly, so it may be set before it looks it. i just took it out after 3 min on the top, and 3 min on the bottom, and then put them on my counter so that they would firm up flatly. they taste kinda like peanut brittle with chocolate on top. rather plain, but still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
The cookies did not come off the parchment paper, so i had to re-do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
PERFECTION EVERY TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
Thanks for submitting this recipe. I've searched for a long time to find my all time favorite french cookie. Made this 30 years ago in high school french club. Do you have the french yule log with pudding recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Macaron (French Macaroon)

Watch how to make a perfectly round, crisp macaroon in this video.

Authentic French Meringues

Discover the techniques for making beautiful meringues.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States