French Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I made this for my and it turned out amazing. Add some extra garlic, Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
OMG I can't believe I got it right on the first try! Yummy...subbed some herbs, but I don't think those are set in stone...other than that I followed the recipe to a T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is a great bread recipe. I used pesto, onion, and garlic and the flavor was very good! The only problem I had was the baking temp. Next time, I will bake it at 375 vs 400. The bottom came out way to dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I just made this for the 4th of July. The only change I made was to use Rosemary for the herb. It was amazing. I am known for my baking and my husband said it was the best I have ever made. Thank you Aronna for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
followed recipe very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good flavor. The bread is tender and the filling is nice. Next time I make it I will make divide it into two loaves because I ended up with one large flat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
What a great bread. Flavorful and soft. TO THOSE who are having texture problems, or troubles with the dough rising. My suggestion is to always proof the yeast before the baking process. I know active dry yeast is appealing in the sense that you can just mix and go. But that re-assurance that the yeast is healthy and ready to go is priceless in making great bread. I'll be making this again, trying more savory and perhaps some sweet options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I substituted rosemary and thyme from my garden in the place of the parsley... the bread was DELICIOUS! Highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Spencer-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hout Bay, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsmith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Tastes amazing! Made this first time bread maker look like a pro! I didn't have all the ingredients to make the herb spread so I used 2 tsps Italian Seasoning Mix, 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp dried parsley flakes along with the butter. Turned out great. It will be one of my tried and true recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JT

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

How to Make French Baguettes

You really can make authentic French baguettes from scratch. See how it's done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States