French Fry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I changed a few things. Omitted the green pepper, added a cup of celery and one can of french style green beans, used shreaded hash browns instead of f-frys. I think corn would go well in here, i'll add that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
FANTASTIC CASSEROLE!!! MADE A COUPLE OF CHANGES TO SUIT FAMILIES TASTE. INSTEAD OF GREEN PEPPER I USED A CAN OF WHOLE KERNEL CORN. REPLACED THE CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP WITH CREAM OF CHICKEN, I FOLLOW THE REST AS POSTED. THE FLAVOR IS OUTSTANDING. MY SON WHO IS VERY PICKY AND DOESN'T EAT ALOT LOVED IT AND HAD SECONDS. HE HAS ALREADY ASK ME TO MAKE IT AGAIN. THANKS MICKE FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEEZ49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good thing I doubled the recipe, my family absolutely loved this! I did make one change though, instead of bell pepper I used green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTSILKYMOPED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This has become my 15 yr old sons favorite with a few minor changes! He LOVES Mexican dishes of all sorts and loves to cook himself! So this was an easy one for him to do on his own! His changes: add 1/4 cup sour creame to meat mixture. also add 1 can of black olives (torn to bits) into the meat mixture with the creame of mushroom soup. Then mix with cheese cover with fries and add another cup of shedded chedder on top at the last 5 min for a lil extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was very good, I used hashbrowns only because that was all I had but I have bought french fries to make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I am the poster of this recipe and I wanted to put the other version in that we also love. I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, omit the green peppers and use an entire bag of shoestring french fries. I serve with a side salad and/or steamed veggies for a complete meal. I vary between these two versions to keep it fresh with my family, since it's a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made it with Velveeta instead of the Cheez Whiz and used shredded potatoes instead of the french fries. I enjoyed it, my hubby enjoyed it and my picky kids ate it; that makes it rate pretty high in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is very kid friendly. I left out the bell peppers and added in green beans and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My family loved this one, did change a few things like I uesed pepper jack cheese and also made it once without the hamburger meat. there are lots of ways to make this but the basics of this recipe are all you need. thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roan Mountain, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Quick recipe to make. The only thing I do different is red peppers instead of green and add a can of corn or green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States