French Fry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Overall, this recipe was very good. In fact it was better the next day as left- overs. I wasn't sure if the fries would be soggy the next day, and they were soft. But as it turned out, the softer texture was better and the flavors all melded together. I may try this next time with shredded potatoes (the hashed brown type in the refridgerated section).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Good thing I doubled the recipe, my family absolutely loved this! I did make one change though, instead of bell pepper I used green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAINTSILKYMOPED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This has become my 15 yr old sons favorite with a few minor changes! He LOVES Mexican dishes of all sorts and loves to cook himself! So this was an easy one for him to do on his own! His changes: add 1/4 cup sour creame to meat mixture. also add 1 can of black olives (torn to bits) into the meat mixture with the creame of mushroom soup. Then mix with cheese cover with fries and add another cup of shedded chedder on top at the last 5 min for a lil extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixieland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I changed a few things. Omitted the green pepper, added a cup of celery and one can of french style green beans, used shreaded hash browns instead of f-frys. I think corn would go well in here, i'll add that next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great easy recipe! Added some bacon, and had to use queso cheese because thats what I had on hand. Left out the green peppers so my son would eat it. Kinda made it a mildly spicy bacon-cheeseburger w/ french fry casserole. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rileysdad1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is ok if you need to clean out the fridge/freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
didnt use a bell pepper. used tater tots, baked them first then added on top of meat n sauce, baked another 15 min. was tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was pretty good! I think next time I'll substitute the fries for hashbrowns, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was very good, I used hashbrowns only because that was all I had but I have bought french fries to make it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I am the poster of this recipe and I wanted to put the other version in that we also love. I use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, omit the green peppers and use an entire bag of shoestring french fries. I serve with a side salad and/or steamed veggies for a complete meal. I vary between these two versions to keep it fresh with my family, since it's a quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States