French Fry Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Added beans and onion. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Angela
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I did change the recipe slightly because I didn't have cheese sauce or shoestring fry's on hand. I replaced fry's with sweet potato waffle fryes and added a can of carrots for color & an added veggie. Great starter recipe, my husband and 3 year old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My family teases me when I try a new recipe because I always ask if its a keeper or not. Well this one is a keeper!! The only thing different I did was use 2 lbs of hamburger only because that is how our beef is packaged. Everything else I left the same. I always love finding good casseroles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Very nice! Next time might try garnishing with chopped tomatoes, dill pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jasper, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Satueed the onions, green peppers and a small can of sliced of mushrooms for a few mintues before adding the ground beef and a couple of cloves of minced garlic and continuing to cook until no longer pink. Also, mixed in some frozen corn and the Cheese Whiz and then let it simmer for about 10 mins. Followed the rest of the recipe. I was a little disappointed that the shoestring fries didn't get crunchy. My kids loved it...8 yr. old son with small appetite cleaned his plate and announced that he loved it...so that makes it a keeper! For some reason this kind of reminded me of Hamburger Helper, but that's okay I rely on it sometimes. Next time I might try shredded cheddar cheese like some reviews suggested. I may also try a different type of potato. Thanks for a recipe that we all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Followed recipe to a "T" the first time and didn't care for the flavor of the cheez whiz. Substituted shredded cheese the second time and it went over much better. Quick and easy recipe that fills the kids up and gets me out of the kitchen fast after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsM...!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Really great! I added a teaspoon of garlic powder and mixed the cheez whiz in with the grond beef. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Kids loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
FANTASTIC CASSEROLE!!! MADE A COUPLE OF CHANGES TO SUIT FAMILIES TASTE. INSTEAD OF GREEN PEPPER I USED A CAN OF WHOLE KERNEL CORN. REPLACED THE CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP WITH CREAM OF CHICKEN, I FOLLOW THE REST AS POSTED. THE FLAVOR IS OUTSTANDING. MY SON WHO IS VERY PICKY AND DOESN'T EAT ALOT LOVED IT AND HAD SECONDS. HE HAS ALREADY ASK ME TO MAKE IT AGAIN. THANKS MICKE FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEEZ49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Used crinkle fries it was all I had cooked them in the oven for a while first,no cheeze wiz so topped with 7 pieces of american chesse and put back in oven 10 min,then sprinkled the fries with old bay and garlic powder.Added ched/jack cheese to hamburger soup mixture,also added crushed red pepper to this.Topped with remaing Shred cheese.Fries were still little soggy.13 yr old daughter said I should have deep fried them first.Will do next time.Still good though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayandnight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States