French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It was good, I had to use 4 eggs to make the french toast and I also added about a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the egg mix for the french toast. I also used sugar free syrup on mine and my husband used regular, both were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I did not expect to like this, was just giving my husband a treat...but SURPRISE! I really liked it in spite of a lifelong habit of keeping my eggs seperate from anything sweet on my plate! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
this was good I followed the recipe, but next time I think I will make it more like French toast and had cinnamon and maybe for powdered sugar. My husband said I should use one slice of bread the next time and layer everything on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This fit the bill. I wanted a quick lunch for the kids to pair with a fruit salad that I had leftover from breakfast. To make things a little less messy, I added a little sugar and a tiny bit of vanilla extract and maple extract to the eggs before dipping in the bread. My kids flipped over these, claiming I was THE best mom. I gave them just a little homemade maple syrup on the side to dip their sandwiches in, which I had cut into quarter pieces. TIP: I used my circle biscuit cutter to help make a egg that would fit in the sandwich. For my kids, I broke the yolk while it was cooking to make it less messy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Easy to make. Great to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this for brunch yesterday....my family loved it! I did change it up a bit. For the french toast, I combined evaporated milk, pure vanilla, eggs & cinnamon. For the sandwich, I layered eggs, bacon and american cheese. We dipped our sandwiches in maple syrup. Not very healthy and a bit messy, but oh so good!!***I made this again... this time for guests. I used turkey sausage, rather than bacon and I poured the syrup on top of the sausage, before putting the sandwich together. Everyone loved it! My husband and I thought it was even better than the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. Very good. I will make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
An eggy warm bread compiled with crisp bacon and infused with the smooth flavor of a fried egg and warm subtle syrup - I ask you, what's not to love?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I've made this a few times and I really like it. It's a nice variation to the traditional breakfast sandwich. Sometimes I'll add cheese to it and other times not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Delicious! And so easy too! I followed a friend’s suggestion and baked my bacon in the oven (slightly overlapping each piece so they don’t curl). Everything else I cooked on the griddle. Very very yummy! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States