French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because you really need to add a few things while making the french toast like milk, vanilla, and cinnamon sugar. If you add them things it's definatly a ***** recipe. I also like this because you could make the egg fried or scrambled and you can use ham or sausage instead of bacon. I didn't put the syrup on them because the kids wantd to eat them with their hands and that would have just made a huge mess that I would have had to clean up and syrup is hard to clean up off small kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
A++, Made this for dinner one night last week. Then used the leftover French Toast for breakfast the next morning. Nice way to change up the dinner routine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh's Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Just finished making this for my husband today and he stated you can make this anytime. I did add a little cinnamon to the eggs that the bread is dippped in. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I can see how some people might enjoy the concept of all breakfast foods mixed. That said, nobody in my family went for it. My husband asked me to please not make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yummy... I followed the recipe, but also served with sausages, mushrooms and tomatoes. (calories calories )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki
Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The best way to eat french toast and your eggs and bacon! I loved it and so does the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I RATE IT 100% I FIXED IT THIS MORNING GOING OUT OF HOUSE..A RAVE!!! TA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLIS MUR'REL WRIGHT Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I make my french toast with french toast bread (thick sliced)and add vanilla and milk to the eggs. This was great and I will definately be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yummy and easy to make. I added vanilla and cinnamon as other reviews suggested. This will be made again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Oh my! this was delightful! I had a loaf of sourdough that I got at the market earlier today. I sliced 2 slices (1"). I added vanilla and cinnamon as others suggested. After I fried my maple bacon I dipped and fried the toast the fried the egg over medium. Mmm...in an attempt to save calories I used smuckers fat free syrup. It's great! Only 25 calories in 1/4 cup..... And you can't even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States