French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Just finished making this for my husband today and he stated you can make this anytime. I did add a little cinnamon to the eggs that the bread is dippped in. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I can see how some people might enjoy the concept of all breakfast foods mixed. That said, nobody in my family went for it. My husband asked me to please not make that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Yummy... I followed the recipe, but also served with sausages, mushrooms and tomatoes. (calories calories )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki
Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The best way to eat french toast and your eggs and bacon! I loved it and so does the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I RATE IT 100% I FIXED IT THIS MORNING GOING OUT OF HOUSE..A RAVE!!! TA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLIS MUR'REL WRIGHT Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I make my french toast with french toast bread (thick sliced)and add vanilla and milk to the eggs. This was great and I will definately be doing it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Yummy and easy to make. I added vanilla and cinnamon as other reviews suggested. This will be made again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Oh my! this was delightful! I had a loaf of sourdough that I got at the market earlier today. I sliced 2 slices (1"). I added vanilla and cinnamon as others suggested. After I fried my maple bacon I dipped and fried the toast the fried the egg over medium. Mmm...in an attempt to save calories I used smuckers fat free syrup. It's great! Only 25 calories in 1/4 cup..... And you can't even tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby Potsticker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
It was good, I had to use 4 eggs to make the french toast and I also added about a tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon to the egg mix for the french toast. I also used sugar free syrup on mine and my husband used regular, both were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I did not expect to like this, was just giving my husband a treat...but SURPRISE! I really liked it in spite of a lifelong habit of keeping my eggs seperate from anything sweet on my plate! Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomodel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States