French Egg and Bacon Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
this was so yummy!will make it again.I did make french toast how i usually make it and then added the fried eggs and bacon inbetween!so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
For those of us not afraid to use oil; with 1 spoon of oil i made it all quick and easy. Serve. Syrup. And enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Fantastic! I made mine with ham too, as another reviewer said. It was messy and filling and rich and sweet. I poured the maple syrup (100% Grade B Amber ) on the bottom of a large plate first. Then built the sandwich. Cut it in half and used the big spatula to turn it over so both sides soaked up the syrup well. Yum. I meant to add a photo but i was halfway through eating it when I remembered. Oh well... try again another time. This one will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fxfairy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I like my food hot, not just kept warm. I start the bacon just before I start the toast, by the time the bacon is half done I start the eggs so everything gets done at the same time. Add the syrup and enjoy a nice, hot breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I get this breakfast from a restaurant close to my job, french toast with ham, cheese, and egg between the 2 slices covered with maple syrup, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013 This is really tasty! It does need a little sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla in the beaten egg mixture to make the French toast. You can also use real bacon bits or cooked and crumbled sausage. The bacon bits really make it a snap since it is one less step in the recipe. It tastes just as good. This can also be an open-faced sandwich if you want to cut back on your bread intake. Just use a knife and fork to cut and eat it. We will certainly have this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaLynda
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I preface my comments with this - I feel sorry for the women/men who have significant others that tell them "Don't make this again" or the people that say they have a significant "adult" partner that is a "picky" eater. Cooking and serving food is all about diversity and enlightenment. Get tough guys and gals and grow a spine - indulge and try new things and explore what your taste buds are crying for. This recipe is a treat for beginners trying new horizons for breakfast or any meal for the case. It's easy and above all tasty. Have at it and drink some champagne with it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Mom used to make something similar to this. Sometimes I have had the urge to make a sandwich out it since Bacon, eggs and toast are a staple for me at least once a week. It's fun to invent new recipes! This one is no different except for the Cinnamon that I add to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara C. Rodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Definitely a treat, I also added the cinnamon and salt. My husband thought it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
SO very yummy!!My son devoured it and asked for another! I had to stop him at one because it's not the healthiest, but it certainly is yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucy16076
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States