French Dip Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Very simple and very tasty. We used a 3.5 lb roast this time (4 lbs last time) and followed the recipe to the letter. I let it cook in the crockpot all day and the house smelled amazing. The leftovers are great in sandwiches and tortillas with veggies and cheese if you don't want to use the au jus every time. This is definitely my go-to recipe for simple and delicious football food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Pretty tasty! I toasted some French bread and added some provolone cheese. It was done after about 8 hours. I also added a few more peppercorns then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Loved this! I melted provalone cheese on top of each sandwich...yummy recipe Iw ill be using again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Since I've made this one five times now, I think I'll review it. This is my go to recipe for any crock pot roast. I always cook this as is. I leave it for sandwiches, I add to egg noodles with sour cream and cream of mushroom soup for a great main dish and I sometimes add peppers, onions and some brown gravy mix for roast beef poboys. This is a great recipe by itself and great for adapting into something else too. Thanks Giselle for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Followed recipe exact and my family LOVED it! I did not change anything. We did add provolone to ours but that was the only difference. Enjoyed and can't wait to make again for my parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! My 13 year old daughter begs for this dish. My only change is beef stock instead of bouillon. YUMMY:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rmathew1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These were pretty good, but super, super salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Pretty tasty Giselle! I used a can of beef broth instead of the bouillon cube and I think that made it less salty. Like other reviewers, i used low sodium soy sauce as well. Served on hoagie rolls that were too soft for my liking.. Next time I'll use a more substantial roll. It is being dipped in jus after all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very tasty not sure about the rosemary and thyme though. But definitely wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This recipe has become a requested favorite among family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Kline

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States